Deadline for Stationery Awards retailer categories extended

Stationery retailers have another two weeks to submit their entries in for the inaugural Retailer Stationery Awards, as organisers have extended the deadline until midnight on Friday 1 March 2019.
The retailer categories, which are brand new this year, are:

  • Best Specialist Stationery Retailer
  • Best Non-Specialist Stationery Retailer
  • New Store of the Year
  • Best POS/Merchandised Display of Stationery
  • Best Customer Experience Initiative

“This is the first time the Stationery Awards have been open to retailers – so, whilst we have had plenty of supplier entries (it is the ninth year for these), we are still getting the word out to retailers that these awards exist, that they are easy to enter and will be judged by a credible panel of knowledgeable suppliers and retail consultants” said Vanessa Fortnam from the Stationery Awards.
Judges already confirmed for the retailer categories include: George Wilkinson, managing director of Nuco International; Jack Straw, managing director of BrownTrout Publishing; Kerri Middleton, managing director of Busy B; Jane Reucroft and Chloe Bayles from A Gift For The Gods; Gemma Bassett, marketing manager of Sinclairs (and a Thirty Under 30 star nominee); Chris Stott, managing director of Pukka Pads; and Rebecca Saunders, independent retail and e-commerce consultant.
Don’t forget to follow Dealer Support on Twitter!

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter like us on Facebook or connect with us on LinkedIn!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply